Ten Speed

Today, I drove by the house I grew up in. My parents sold the house while I was away at college, so I thought Jane & I should check-in on the old neighborhood.

As I drove around, I realized that I dream about the neighborhood often. I am on my ten speed in these dreams, trying to decide if I should just go around the block or take the larger loop around the entire neighborhood. That choice always feels so significant. But I consistently choose the larger loop…and I am always pleased by the choice as I zip around the corners, leaning into the turns.

I haven’t consciously remembered these dreams until today. And now I am fascinated by what appears to be my subconscious, urging me to take a chance and rewarding my courage.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

