When a Half is Better Than a Whole (for now at least)

Today marked the last long run I will do before the Women’s Half-Marathon in St. Pete on November 20th.  And I killed it.  

I love running.  Amy swears it is an unnatural love.  But, I see running as a kind of meditation.  It keeps me focused and (relatively) tranquil.  I understand myself better because I run.  I don’t really know how to explain that, but I know for certain that it is true.

I am excited about this half-marathon.  It will be my first.  I have trained diligently, with a well-planned strategy, and I have avoided injury (except for a minor back/knee issue that got resolved quickly through chiropractic treatment).   I understood my boundaries.  I respected my body. I am a much stronger runner for this.

And I felt like today’s run was a celestial nod assuring me that I am ready for November 20th.  

Bring it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

