Can We Put Squiggy on Our Name List?

7:15 a.m. found me sitting half naked in the exam room, waiting for a sonogram.  Nothing like dropping my pants first thing in the morning for a stranger.

Turns out that I have a cyst on my ovary.  I can’t remember which ovary, and to be honest, it doesn’t matter… what does matter is that the cyst means this cycle is a no-go for us.  Damn.

Is it awful that the first thing I thought (after DAMN!, of course) was “I can run in the Squiggy Classic!”?  Look, don’t judge me.  If I got upset about every bump on this l-o-n-g road, I would be miserable.  Looking for the positives has become second nature.

I don’t know why things aren’t working out more quickly for us.  But I do know that all I can do for now is kick back, relax and wait it out.

And run the Squiggy Classic 15K.  Sweet.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

