Empty

Turns out loss is not a one-stop grieving process… and some days are simply harder than others.  What bought me a ticket on the melancholy train today?  Not sure.  Maybe that a friend from elementary school announced her pregnancy via facebook; her baby will be born 2 weeks before Blat’s due date.  I think that reminded me that Blat was real.  Some days it feels like I was never pregnant at all.  But today the happy news of someone else’s pregnancy reminded me of all the hoping and planning that Monkito and I had done in anticipation of Blat… and of the void that now exists.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Empty”

  1. Miss Kris Says:

    It became less hard for me once I was pregnant again. Now the feeling is more sadness than grief and I think that is something that will always be in my heart. I’m OK with that.

    Lots of love and hugs to you.


Leave a Reply

