Simpler

I want to live in a yurt.  With a few goats to take care of the landscaping.  Somewhere off the beaten path, reachable by an old pickup truck.  Just a few miles from town.  While I am there, I will write.  And learn to garden.  Each Saturday, my booth at the local market will sell salsa, hot sauce and pepper jellies.  The pups will lay by my feet, wagging their tails in greeting at all the folks that stop by and chat.  Monkito can spend her time scouting out a place for a coffee shop in town, somewhere big enough that I can bake the vegan treats to serve the customers but small enough to always feel cozy.  Sleep by 10, up by 5.  Sounds perfect to me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Simpler”

  1. Miss Kris Says:

    You could also get milk from your goats. Goat milk! Goat yogurt! Goat cheese! mmmmmmm…

    Would your yurt have a guest room? We’d like to come visit 🙂

  2. Sam Kigar Says:

    i’m with you till 10pm-5am. my dream looks more like 11-6.30


Leave a Reply

