I Am Not Watching That

Monkito often ends up talking me into watching movies that I am sure I will hate.  I usually end up loving them.  So annoying when she is right.  So very annoying.

For instance, while she was recuperating after surgery, she conned me into watching Battlestar Gallactica with her.  I pissed and moaned about having to watch it.  I don’t like sci-fi.  But I gave in.  She was in pain.  She deserved to dork out on Battlestar Gallactica, if she wanted to.

And… I loved it.  True, I was a little miffed that the first “episode” we watched turned out to be the three hour mini-series.  But, after that I was hooked.  Truly hooked.  Did I mention I love it?

Then… AVATAR.  My best friend even had to help Monkito out on this one.  Because I dug in my heels.  There was no way I was going to see AVATAR.  Nope.  But then, BTC calls… she saw it and loved it.  She rattled off all the reasons *I* would be fascinated by it (which I won’t share, in case you haven’t seen it)…. It was like she and Monkito had conspired against me.  And now, I had to go, against my will, to see this movie.

Which I loved.

Maybe I should just let Monkito pick the films?  I don’t know.  But I am hanging on to my affection for a romantic comedy, Monkito’s opinion be damned!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “I Am Not Watching That”

  1. Miss Kris Says:

    I love BSG. Just wait. It keeps getting better.


Leave a Reply

