I Can Smell Spring Semsester From Here…

Many, many things distract me from planning my class that begins in 5 days.  Hell, I would rather clean my bathroom shelves than create lesson plans (yes, I cleaned them yesterday).  I don’t know what my deal is.  Planning the class truly isn’t that difficult.  It requires me to sit down with a calendar (gasp!) and map out the dates for major projects.  Then I need to look through the book and find some corresponding readings.  And since the book was created by two of my colleagues, specifically for this class, the readings already relate to the projects. No cajoling or stretching here.  I don’t even have to READ the pieces yet. I always wait to read them until the day before class, so my impression and my ideas are fresh.  Yet, I still procrastinate.  And clearly, I would rather describe to you what goes into planning a class than actually, well… planning the class.

Tomorrow is the day.  By tomorrow evening, I will have Spring semester eating out of the palm of my hand.  Just you wait and see…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

