Sunday, Sunday…

Made it back to church today.  I have perfect attendance for 2010!

Walked 3.3 miles and worked out with Jillian Michaels.  I still think she might be trying to kill me.

Went to sponsor dinner at the treatment center.  I got a new sponsee.  The old one… well, let’s just say things didn’t really work out for her.  Rumors consist of a relapse and smuggling drugs into the treatment center for the girls who were still in residential treament.  Yowzers.  The new sponsee seems bright and motivated.  I am excited to work with her.  Besides, I can feel myself getting a little self-involved; and, as trite as it sounds, nothing dissolves self-involvement like helping someone else.  (I am fighting the urge to break into AA slogans here…)

Tomorrow marks the beginning of knocking my ass back in gear for the upcoming semester.  Actually looking forward to it.  Seems that 3 weeks of sloth is my limit.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

