Patron Saint

At some point between coffee and my bagel this morning, I noticed Brown Dog excitedly eyeing something on the kitchen floor.  I have to admit I was a bit trepidatious… I mean, my lackluster housekeeping skills meant that it could have been…well… almost anything.

I stopped Brown Dog right before she pounced on an itty bitty little frog.  Dang.  This little guy was too cute!

After shooing the pups outside, I assessed the situation.  I am not known for my bravery when dealing with small, slimy creatures…so, just picking the little guy up was not an option.  But I managed to (rather quickly) pull the ninja cup move.  Okay, okay.  It wasn’t that ninja.  I just put the cup down, tapped his butt and made him jump inside.

I took him right out to the front porch.  He sure did look dazed.  I wonder if Brown Dog had pawed at him once or twice before I intervened.  But he hopped away, so I am guessing he is alright.

The moral?  I am the patron saint of all things small and green that enter the Pea/Monkito household.  Saint Pea… I am beginning to like the sound of that…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

