Saturday Goofiness

Holy Saturday!

Attended a 9 a.m. yoga class, during which the instructor seemed to think it possible for me to balance on my hands for extended periods of time.  That, by the way, is not currently possible.  Much balancing on one foot, and twisting my body like a pretzel, though… yep, and all before 10 a.m.

Later, Monkito and I went to our local health food store (boy, I am sounding really granola right now), and they were giving away free apples!  Apples!  My favorite fruit.  I picked green … you know, to spice things up.  I am usually a loyal Gala apple eater.  I did, however, have a lot of problems removing the “5 Fruits and Veggies Daily!” sticker from my apple before I ate it.  I endured much mocking from Monkito, who–of course–didn’t have a sticker on her apple…

As we were cruising toward the afternoon showing of Where the Wild Things Are, Monkito took off her hat and began running her fingers through her hair.  “Pea, there is something in my hair…”  Yep, that’s right.  The sticker from her apple, stuck right in her bangs.  Sweet.

And finally, for your enjoyment, two gems from the GLBT AA meeting this evening:

I once got kicked out of Barnes & Noble for putting all of the Bibles in the fiction section.

AND…

My boyfriend left me for Jesus.

Got to love those gay boys…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

