Happy Fall!

Fall semester always makes me feel so studious, more intellectual somehow. I jump into teaching, excited and ready to help the students acclimate and learn. I grade their assignments the minute they hand them in; hey, I am anxious to know what they have to say. Okay… I also don’t want to get behind on my grading. The semesters resemble those crazy fair rides: once it begins, I know I am stuck enduring the spins and dips for the duration of the ride. I already have the entire semester planned out (which I have never, in my five years of teaching, done before), and I wonder how we are going to fit all of this information in to sixteen weeks. But primarily, I am excited for my students, who are embarking on one of the most meaningful journeys of their lives, and for myself, because once again I get to tag along for the ride.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Happy Fall!”

  1. M. Monkito Says:

    Those kids don’t know how lucky they are to have you. I know. Enjoy the ride.


Leave a Reply

