It was a Duncan, for those of you in the know…

When I was about 19 or 20, all the cool kids had yo-yos. Alright, alright. My friends were probably the only cats sporting a yo-yo constantly… but we WERE cool. Like a yo-yo posse, if you will.

My yo-yo was… wait for it… pink. I loved that damn thing. I had a trick book, which I practiced out of diligently. Totally fun, until I conked myself in the head … which I managed to do with shocking regularity.

What I wouldn’t give to be back at Epitome, drinking $1.60 cups of coffee, smoking cloves and yo-yoing for a few hours…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “It was a Duncan, for those of you in the know…”

  1. Miss Kris Says:

    I think I still have my yo-yo somewhere around here…


Leave a Reply

