OMG, My Eye!

One of the pastors was a little heavy handed with the ashes last night. As he was making the sign of the cross on my forehead, I got ash in my eye. Do you think God is trying to tell me something?

Also, yesterday when one of my students overheard me say I was going to church for Ash Wednesday, he said “Enjoy getting ashes on your head. Gross.” Uh? Really? Dude, they are ashes from palm fronds. We totally stopped sacrificing infants years ago.

Extra Ash Wednesday Bonus: When I got home last night, Amy said,”You’ve got something on your forehead.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “OMG, My Eye!”

  1. Amy Says:

    You would have missed it had I not.

  2. Amanda Says:

    Kind of like the time my dumbass pondered whether or not to tell the woman in the CVS line that she had a little smudge on her forehead. Why did that have to be the ONE time that i actually spoke up?


Leave a Reply

