New Semester

I really enjoy teaching. There is something that strikes me as significant about reaching out to 18 year olds, even if they are difficult at times. However, I do NOT enjoy the first day of classes. I get hyper-anxious and panicky the Sunday before classes start. I have to coax myself into the classroom on Monday morning. Overall, it just isn’t much fun. Looking forward to Tuesday, when I have something to report other than mild anxiety. Come back then.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “New Semester”

  1. Amy Says:

    You’re strong little one. Tuesday’s coming fast but today won’t be as bad as you expect.

  2. Michelle Says:

    If it makes you feel better, I had mild anxiety about making it through a 5 day work week after the holidays.

    Tuesday will be better for us all. 🙂


Leave a Reply

